The time has come…

Well..the time has come for me to say good-bye to this blog.  Change is a part of life.

I have started a completely different blog . This blog suited my needs when we first moved to Japan. It was a purely secular blog and helped me through the years of adjusting to a new country.

My life is different now. I want the freedom to be able to include my faith in my writing-something I really didn’t do here because I understand that many of my readers do not want to read a spiritual blog. That’s okay.

If not-that’s okay too. The new blog isn’t “preachy” but many of my posts will include things from my spirituality. It will still have many aspects of Japan-of course because it will revolve around my daily life.

Thank you for reading and following this blog. I have sincerely appreciated your support over the years.

many blessing on your life…

xo

Mrs. N

My favorite “sign off” song…

6 thoughts on “The time has come…

  1. I am looking so very forward to following your new blog, Perfect Peace. Thank you for all the wonderful writing and hard work, amazing photography and sincerity you shared with us. your blogs, and your writing, are healthy motivators for me as I continue on the road of physical and spiritual wellness.

    Like

  2. Life changes. Things change. Good for you to follow your desires and to create from your heart.

    Spirituality is tricky because people don’t believe exactly the same things (let’s say, Christians for example) and will sometimes fight to defend their beliefs. However, it is your blog and your vehicle! I will be happy to stop by and ponder your thoughts. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Anita-thanks for your thoughts. The new blog isn’t a vehicle to preach. It’s where I will share authentically-here I share only a small part of “me” which is not very fulfilling. Stop by the new blog sometime!

      Like

  3. I’ll miss this blog, but am wishing you all the best on your new blogging endeavor. I too, will be saying good-bye to Holoholo Girls, as it too has run its course, but I will definitely check out your new blog.

    Like

    1. Hi! – I totally understand…life changes. Please stop by my new blog to see if you like it. It’s not preachy-just a place where I can express “me” more than I can here. xo

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.