What do you want to know?

Dear readers,

I would like to give you the opportunity to learn about Japan. If possible I would like to write posts inspired by your questions.  If there is something about Japan that you would like me to explain or write a post on feel free to ask! As long as the subject is ” clean” and rated ” G” I will try my best to write about it.

Just leave me a comment with your topic! Please leave your questions in a comment on THIS post- that way they won’t get lost! Thanks!

By the way this is a sticky post and should stay here at the top while new posts will post under it- hopefully!

7 thoughts on “What do you want to know?

  1. Hi! How about pets, do most people have cats or dogs, or horses? Are older people still respected as they were in the past? Do college age people feel “entitled” as they do here in the U,S.? Are there many younger people who are Christians or is it mostly older people? Are most people happy? Content? Do many people travel outside Japan? If so, where? Are there many (any) American foods the Japanese people like? Is there any fear of earthquakes & tsunamis or do most people not focus on it? What do most Japanese people generally think of Americans? Are American movies or books at all popular? Do many Japanese people speak English? What’s the best & worst thing about living in Japan? Which time of the year has the best weather? Do you generally feel safe there? Well, there’s a few questions for you! Thank you for blogging!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Oh my gosh! Where do I start? I am always aware of everything Japanese now that I’ve been reading your blog and questions pop in my head constantly. For instance, do floor toilets still rule the bathrooms? Everything always looks so clean in Japan, and safe. I read that Japan has amazing coffee bars. Was there really a curfew for dancing after dark until a few years ago? Why is everything so expensive? Why do so many people in Japan live to be over a hundred years old; is it the diet? Oh, and then there is their love of cats which I like. I understand that more cat videos are made in Japan than anywhere else. I hope I don’t sound naive but these are just a few of the things that I think about when I read about Japan. Thank you! I have this vision of someday traveling to Japan with your blog in my back pocket as my guide.

  3. How do you/they survive in the heat and humidity? Do you at least use fans? Is air conditioning even available? I can never understand why Japan, a country of such wonderful electronics etc, puts up with season after season of cold and heat and humidity without doing what Americans do – get central heating and air conditioning. I live in Portland and real heat was only a few days in summer and humidity also only a few days – so a lot of people still don’t have air conditioning and rely on fans. But things have been changing weatherwise and we and most others are now considering air conditioning necessary. Of course, we all have central heating.
    Thanks for the opportunity to ask questions. I really enjoy your blog.

  4. Hi Robin! I’m so happy to have the opportunity to answer your questions- stay tuned I’ll answer them as soon as possible. Thank you for reading my blog. I appreciate it. 👘

  5. Questions:
    1. Did you know Japanese before moving to Japan?
    2. When I visit, even in a large city, I get many stares. Do you in a small town still get the stares?
    3. My family suggested me moving to Japan after retirement, BUT I don’t speak Japanese and don’t have friends other than family. Ideas or suggestions?
    Love this idea of questions! Thanks- Kentucky Lady

Leave a Reply

