Posted in Blogging

Live from Tully’s Coffee….

image

It’s about time I start catching up isn’t it?

We were gone for the New Year holidays. Before we left I was really busy cleaning.

Now that we are home I’ve spent this first week trying to get myself reorganized and into the swing of a new year. I didn’t make any resolutions but I do want to make some changes. It seems like the beginning of a new year is a good time to do that. I think there are three things I’d like to work on- daily Bible study, daily Japanese study and daily exercise. I haven’t made enough time for these three things in my daily routine so I’m working on that.

I figure it’s best to not try and keep a rigid schedule, I always fail when I try to be rigid about it.

image

Another peek into our mall here.

I’ve decided to go back to the pool. We have a gym\ pool in the area that I was a member of before. I can really say that pool walking is the best exercise I’ve ever done. I had never felt so fit! It’s really a total body exercise. There are two pools in the building, one for swimming and one for walking. It is not cheap but, I think for my physical and mental health it’s a good idea that rejoin. It takes me about 20-25 minutes to walk there so the walk alone will be good for me. It’s also a good place to make friends.

I may have more freelance writing opportunity’s…. If it happens I’ll share the good news.

Really I just wanted to check in with you all- I’m working on a blog post with photos from our Beppu get-away…..

Back to my Cafe Latte……..

image

Author:

Loving life in rural Japan-writer,gardener,hiker, photographer,crochet artist, chief cook and bottle washer!

5 thoughts on “Live from Tully’s Coffee….

  1. Thank you for blogging. I love to see glimpses of Japan! May God bless you & your family! Anita in North Carolina, U.S.A.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  2. Good to see you in my feed again!
    The New Year is a start-over time for many…we have started a face-lift in our living room, which still has the same ceiling color as a long time ago!
    Even though your desired changes are not rigid (a good idea, I think!), they are worthy. Blessings!

    Like

  3. Tilly’s is a good target for coffee that resembles what’s back here in Australia. Proudly on one of our visits to Japan we had enough coffees, in a number of places, to get a free one from the loyalty card! Small things amuse us.

    Like

Thank you for your positive feedback! Negative comments will be flushed.

